About Us News

Government of India introduces e-Tourist Visa Facility for the nationals of 37 countries including Comoros and Madagascar wef 26.2.2015

Back | Print

The Government of India has decided to extend the e-TV facility to passport-holders of the following 37 countries/territories, including Madagascar and Comoros, with effect from the 26th of February, 2016:

Albania, Austria, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Iceland, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Moldova, Namibia, Romania, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Trinidad & Tobago, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

To avail e-Tourist Visa facility, started with effect from February 26, 2016 for Madagascar and Comoros nationals, please log on to (http://indianvisaonline.gov.in) and click on the Tab / Heading"e-Tourist Visa (eTV)". It's a three-step process involving (i) Application online, (ii) Receive e-Tourist Visa (eTV) at your email ID; and (iii) Fly to India with Passport and printout of e-Tourist Visa (eTV).